CONTACT

Phuket & Khao Lak Diving Reviews

Your testimonials

Discover the diving reviews and testimonials from our divers, sharing their experiences and feedback after diving with us. Whether it’s your first dive or your 100th, we are committed to providing you with an unforgettable diving experience.

A veritable digital guestbook, we are very keen to hear the diving reviews, opinions, testimonials and feedback on the Andaman Scuba experience left by all our diving guests and passengers during their diving stay with us in Khao Lak.

If you joined us on a diving liveaboard, a diving day trip or a diving course, we’d be delighted if you’d leave your impressions and opinions about your diving experience in Khao Lak on this page.

Andaman Scuba Diving Center reviews and testimonials are also publishable and visible on our social media accounts:

Jean-Beat R.

May 2023

Can't wait to do it again
Just back from a 4-day liveaboard with Andaman Scuba, and I can only recommend this center. Excellent contact for booking with Dominic, and off we went to the Similan, Surin, and Richelieu for some incredible dives. Very comfortable boats, a caring crew, and excellent cuisine. Comprehensive briefings before dives (thanks Anthony), and great underwater guidance. A fantastic atmosphere on board thanks to the 4 instructors Bella, Claudia, Edu, and Anthony.

S. D.

April 2023

An amazing experience

We did our Open Water certification over 3 days with Andaman Scuba, and it was an amazing experience. We were well supervised, reassured, and trained for our first dives. I highly recommend diving in the Similan Islands, probably one of the best diving spots in Thailand! The manager, Dominic, is super friendly and very accommodating. We will keep fond memories of our buddy Angel, who was fantastic in teaching us to dive! Thanks again to Andaman Scuba; if we're in the area, we'll definitely come back for more dives!

Antoine H.

March 2023

Superb experience with Andaman Scuba

Everything comes together for the best liveaboard diving experience: Dominique's organization is perfect, instructors Tony and Edou are particularly kind, provide excellent briefings, and are extremely attentive to safety (explaining emergency procedures and monitoring throughout the dive, which is not always the case in Southeast Asia). The stay on the boat is exceptional; the crew is very nice, the food is excellent, the cabins are comfortable and clean. Plus, the diving spots are obviously incredible!

Violette B.

February 2023

Absolutely fantastic!
Incredible organization and dedication from Dominique. The diving was great (Surin and Richelieu Rock), as was the equipment. Fantastic Open Water courses with Edu and Pau. A very pleasant stay on Bunmee 4, with delicious cuisine. I can only recommend!!!

Florence H.

January 2023

A very friendly club
Great advice for the (magnificent!!!) dive sites and good organization. Opportunities for daily trips or longer cruises, allowing for tailor-made vacations.

Christophe

December 2019

Had a great time on these cruises with an amazing team
Thanks to the chef for excellent meals, the always cheerful staff, and a perfect captain. Thanks to Adrien and Yuan for their guidance. What else can I say? Nothing. Come and see for yourself!

Vincent M.

March 2020

An excellent dive center with which we had a very pleasant week-long cruise!
Attentive guides, a comfortable boat, and a caring crew. We had a bountiful harvest of underwater observations and photos, which we could share every evening thanks to the large screen in the living area. Highly recommended!

Leopold A.

March 2020

Perfect, as always.
My fifth diving trip with Andaman Scuba. Two cruises, seven fabulous diving days. Good organization, good mood, good food, good boat. I am one of the last cruisers of the season. I extended my stay by one week for reasons...

Khao Lak diving reviews

Jean L.

March 2020

Professional organization without a single flaw.
A warm and attentive crew. An exceptional chef. A comfortable boat. Cruise director Adrien is top-notch: friendly, reassuring, meticulous, perfect pre-dive briefings, and a well-respected schedule. What more could you ask for! Diving in Thailand means Andaman Scuba! We will probably come back for the Myanmar cruise!

Katharina K.

May 2020

I can only recommend
Thanks to Andaman Scuba for their excellent customer service, quick response times, and friendly attitude. The dives are well-organized, guided with safety in mind, and well-informed. Overall, a 100% positive experience. I would go back anytime.

Giulia M.

April 2020

Fabulous experience!!
We highly recommend Andaman Scuba for diving in the Similan Islands! We did a day trip with 2 dives; the staff was very kind and professional, and the dives were simply amazing with excellent visibility! Next time, we'll go for the Liveaboard and more days, can't wait!

Vincent M.

March 2020

Excellent dive center
We had a very pleasant week-long liveaboard! Attentive guides, a comfortable boat, and a caring crew. We had a bountiful harvest of underwater observations and photos, which we could share every evening thanks to the large screen in the living area. Highly recommended!

Frederic J.

February 2020

Excellent organization
3-day liveaboard to the Similan Islands and Richelieu Rock, comfortable boat, excellent technical services, quality diving supervision. I recommend even for novice divers.

Arnaud G.

February 2020

A superb experience for our first diving liveaboard with a highly competent team and a warm welcome.
Special mention to our dive master Franck, who took excellent care of us and allowed us to fully enjoy these magnificent sites. Food on board prepared by a Thai mama. Although sleep comes easily after 4 dives in a day, I would recommend the management to invest in thicker and less firm mattresses for proper regeneration for the next day.

Luc B.

December 2019

I recommend Andaman Scuba for their great professionalism in organization, site management, and diving itself.
Services well above other liveaboard operators in Thailand. All this with a very pleasant atmosphere on board, where the entire staff pampered us. And importantly for French people, delicious Thai cuisine (mild to protect delicate stomachs). We feel at ease on board, the cabins on Bunmee 4 are comfortable and practical. I regret not being able to continue to the Similan after a southern cruise. For me, it's only postponed: next season, it's off to the Similan or better yet, Myanmar.

Christophe

December 2019

Had a great time on these cruises with an amazing team
Thanks to the chef for the excellent meals, the always cheerful staff, and a perfect captain. Thanks to Adrien and Yuan for their guidance. What else can I say, nothing. Come and see for yourself.

Khao Lak diving reviews

Etienne C.

November 2019

Our club with 12 divers had the pleasure of doing the beautiful North and South cruises on Bunmee 4
The dive sites were magnificent (including Richelieu Rock) and exceeded our expectations. The boat was perfect for us. We appreciated the kindness of the crew, the excellent Thai cuisine cooked, and the availability, efficiency, and knowledge of the guides, especially Adrien who was perfect. We will be back. Thanks to the entire team.

Pascale

November 2019

Great day trip to Richelieu Rock on a comfortable large boat (I had never had a shower on a day dive boat before), with a good cook and a friendly crew. Impeccable organization, modern equipment, good guides, nothing to complain about. The diving site, Richelieu Rock, is impressive; I would have done two more dives there if I could.

Nina N.

November 2019

Great day trip to Richelieu Rock
on a comfortable large boat (I had never had a shower on a day dive boat before), with a good cook and a friendly crew. Impeccable organization, modern equipment, good guides, nothing to complain about. The diving site, Richelieu Rock, is impressive; I would have done two more dives there if I could.

Laurent H.

May 2019

Superb cruise
If you are looking for a diving club to discover or rediscover the underwater world and the wonderful landscapes of Thailand, the Similan Islands, Richelieu... no hesitation, Andaman Scuba will welcome you at its best. Attentive, professional, serious, passionate, and always striving to give you the best experience! Moreover, the crew is tip-top, and the Thai cuisine is delicious! After thorough searching, I couldn't find anything

Catherine G.

April 2019

Magnificent cruises
North and South combined... we were a group of 19 from the same club, and we received a great welcome with four fantastic guides: Fabien, Stephane, Aye, and Chan! And a top-notch chef... Whale shark, manta rays...

Marie-Christine V.

April 2019

The best of the best 👍
Incredible cruise.
Accompaniment, I should say, both on land and at sea of excellent quality. Thanks to everyone. See you very soon, probably.

Khao Lak diving reviews

Leopold A.

March 2019

Twenty-six dream dives
The boat improves every year. The organization is impeccable. The dive director and guides are friendly and efficient. The food is excellent. The dives are unforgettable: teeming with life, and we had magical encounters, ghost pipefish, whale sharks... I am eagerly awaiting next year's cruises.

Luc B.

February 2019

A must for liveaboard diving cruises in the Andaman Sea
Very good services: comfortable boat, good onboard cuisine, choice of diving sites with clear, comprehensive briefings with visuals! Warm welcome from the crew and serious and friendly guidance from the dive director.